Barbara Betcherman Distinguished Visitors and Lecturers

For more on the Barbara Betcherman Memorial fund and the scholarly activities and public events it supports, click here.

2011  Professor Regina Austin (Penn)

2008  Professor Margaret Thornton, ANU College of Law (Australia)

2007  Professor Nicola Lacey, London School of Economics Department of Law

(In 2005, the Betcherman Memorial Lecture was transformed into a Distinguished Visitorship Program)

Barbara Betcherman Memorial Lectures

2004 Susan Boyd and Claire Young, University of British Columbia Law School

2002 Janice Gross Stein University of Toronto

2000 Maude Barlow

1998 The Hon Justice Rosalie Silberman Abella, (Ontario Court of Appeal, as she then was)

1996 Marilyn Waring, Institute for Public Policy, Auckland University of Technology, NZ

1994 Catherine McKinnon, University of Michigan

1992 bell hooks

1991 Alanis Obomsawin

1990 Hon. Justice Bertha Wilson (Supreme Court of Canada)

1989 Margaret Atwood

1987 June Callwood, Lorenne Clark & Carmencita Hernandez,

1986 Gloria Steinem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *